priceofliberty:

The average white person is too scared to protest. Many live heavily privileged lives; they cling to their jobs, their reputations, their social status. They have too much to lose so they don’t fight.

That’s why nobody gave a fuck when Kelly Thomas got killed. There were no #Justice4Thomas…

I’m white – I’m priveledged – I go to protests – Scary as Holy Fuck – Local Police – State Police – Homeland Security – yes Homeland Security at the protest in NOLA – I think they took pics with their sunglasses but I might just be paranoid.  Have you seen the meme with the old white lady holding a sign that says “I can’t believe I’m still protesting this shit?”  Well I’m like her.  

Leave a Reply

